Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (34)
4 stars (15)
3 stars (20)
2 stars (7)
1 stars (23)
Average customer Review 3.3 (99 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Facebook email App
by MikeC4642 on 08/10/2017
Looking forward to seeing how this works. Wanted to upload a jpg file but could not finally added a png file.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 08/15/2017
Hi Mike, I hope this app works well for you! Please let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager, @CTCTHelp

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Worked OK
by KeithZ62 on 05/06/2017
Set did not take a lot of time. Was easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/08/2017
Hi Keith, I'm happy to hear that the set up was quick and it's easy to use. Thanks for your review! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager @CTCTHelp on Twitter
Customizing
by snowhorse on 11/07/2017
Customizing is not at all convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 11/13/2017
Hi snowhorse. Thank you for your review. I apologize that you're not able to customize the application in the ways you might want. I can definitely understand the need for flexibility. If you could provide us with specific examples or features you would be looking for in the app I can forward that to the developers. Please feel free to email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and any information you would like to share! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Nice idea but probably not of great value
by AllenR90 on 11/06/2017
This is a good idea and I found it very easy to execute. However, I question the value I will receive from it. Since "Join My List" is at the bottom of a long list of other options on the left side of the page, I question how many people will even see it, much less act on it. It would have been nice to be able to move it to the main part of the Facebook page, perhaps right under the "Shop Now" button, but I imagine that would require Facebook to make some changes and probably isn't going to happen. Also, a small point: Rather than forced to use "Join My List", it would be nice to be able to edit that to "Join My Mailing List" or some other phrase selected by the user.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 11/07/2017
Hi Allen! Thank you for the feedback and review. I will happily submit it to our developers. It is possible to move/edit the "Join My List" on the left sidebar. You will want to go into the Settings of your Facebook page. From there choose "Edit Page." On this page you will be able to move "Join My List" up and down the sidebar. There is also a "Settings" option where you can edit the title. I hope this helps! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Easy to implement, but...
by ArkAntiques on 11/03/2017
Wished you could size the image a little bit bigger, or more proportionate to the sign up space. Functionality is fine, and it was easy to activate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 11/07/2017
Hi ArkAntiques! Thank you for your review. I appreciate the feedback on image sizing. I can definitely submit that to the app developers for review. If you have any other feedback or questions on using it definitely reach out to us! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Can't upload JPG file
by MaryK963 on 11/03/2017
I know your recent comments said you could upload a logo from your computer but despite having my logo as a JPG the app is telling me it isn't in an acceptable format. Is there a size limit I don't know about?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 11/07/2017
Hi Mary. I believe the size limit is 5 MB. If you are still having trouble uploading the image please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username and the .jpg file in question and we can take a look! Thank you for the review. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
I want names!
by EdB69 on 10/29/2017
I look forward to having the sign-up option on my FB page. But I want to require first & last names. Couldn't find any way to make that a requirement which was disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 10/30/2017
Hi Ed! Thank you for leaving the review. You are correct there isn't a way to make first and last name required. I have passed the feature request to the app developers for review. I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and please let me know if I can assist you with anything else! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Good But Could Be Better
by TonyP919 on 10/15/2017
The App is okay, but should allow to add more fields for required input. Company Name State Zip Telephone Other Fields

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 10/16/2017
Hi Tony! Thank you for the review. I appreciate your feedback on how to improve the app experience. I can definitely see how it would be useful to have more fields to display. I will forward your feedback to our developers for review. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
good
by JohnS0357 on 10/09/2017
very easy

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 10/09/2017
Hi John! I'm happy to hear it's very easy to use! Thank you for leaving us this review. If you ever have any questions please let us know! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Uploaded app today
by DavidM580 on 10/04/2017
After a bit of a too and froing successfully integrated the app. Lets see how it goes. It is a positive move and hope that it will be successful!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 10/04/2017
Hi David! I'm glad you were able to get it integrated with your Facebook page. If you have any questions about it please don't hesitate to reach out to us about it! - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp