Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (23)
4 stars (11)
3 stars (11)
2 stars (5)
1 stars (20)
Average customer Review 3.2 (70 reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

more versatility
by Julie_DeLisle on 03/31/2017
Would like the option to offer a choice of mailing lists to be added to, rather than a single list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what functionality you'd like to have! I'll make sure your feedback is seen by the right teams here. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Needs work
by ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with the comment above, that we need to be able to upload an image from our computer. I don't know if I even have a URL-based logo! I created a Facebook Subscription list, so that I can see how many new sign-ups are coming from our FB page.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image from your computer and use it. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Difficulty sharing the tab
by LisaK4607 on 09/05/2017
I'm unable to share a link to the tab on my agency's Facebook page. How do I direct traffic to join the list?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Nick_S. on 09/19/2017
Hi Lisa! When you say you are trying to "share a link" do you mean you're trying to direct visitors from one Facebook business page to another business page (that has the app)? In this case, there isn't a shareable URL that brings people right to the sign-up tab on a business page. However, you could create a sign-up form in your Constant Contact account that is connected to the same email list as your Facebook sign-up form. Then you can share that link on your agency's Facebook page. I apologize for any confusion on my part if I'm off base. You could also email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, any more details you can provide on what you're trying to do, and a reference to this post. - Nick Sermuksnis, Community & Social Support Representative, @CTCTHelp
Not sure yet
by SageB49 on 08/06/2017
I wish it would just pop up on the fb page, instead of being in the left sidebar of buttons. Also I don't know how to get rid of the admin instructions still on the sign up form. Looks unprofessional.. Help!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 08/15/2017
Hi Sage, thank you for posting here! I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties with setting up the app, and I hope these articles will help: https://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/5294-add-the-join-my-mailing-list-facebook-app-to-your-facebook-business-page?cc=sm_RVW_ctcthelp and https://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/6049-customize-facebook-join-my-mailing-list-page?cc=sm_RVW_ctcthelp. The second one has instructions for customizing the form so the admin instructions should no longer show. Please let us know if you need any additional assistance. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager, @CTCTHelp
Needs work
by KristenO01 on 04/05/2017
It's nice to have the option, however it's important for us to allow users to subscribe to different lists. It could also use some more customization options.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Thank you for your review of our Facebook Join My Mailing List App! I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and I'll make sure to share it with the appropriate teams here. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)