Customer Reviews

Constant Contact for Facebook

5 stars (10)
4 stars (5)
3 stars (7)
2 stars (3)
1 stars (12)
Average customer Review 2.9 (37 reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Inconvenient and Clunky
by MelanieK6743 on 11/28/2016
This app has good intentions but it does not interface with facebook pages well and rarely gets new address. Frustrating that it's a separate button that clearly looks 'offsite' from the FB platform which makes it unappealing to new contacts. It also shares odd and the layout is weird and squished. We now run from the web based plugin and it runs really well, getting many new addresses from it. Keep working on it Constant Contact!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our recent updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and address the squishing of the image. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Customization is Poor
by LynnP37 on 03/03/2017
The only working option I had to customize this with an image was to add one with a url. There was an upload button, but it was only activated with a url image. There was no ancient, upload from your computer type of choice and it doesn't give you the option of adding people to multiple email lists. You can only pick one or the other. I could add more stars to this review if some upgrades were made.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Based on this, we've updated the app to allow you to browse for an image and use it within the app. Only having the URL option before was limiting. We will consider the ability to add multiple lists in the future. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Comment from ChrisM982 on 03/08/2017
I agree with this user's comment!

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Where are the multiple list options?
by GlenS11 on 05/11/2017
We have a dozen mailing lists, but people can only sign up for one with this app. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/12/2017
Hi Glen, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry that this app doesn't meet your specific needs since it only allows for contacts to be added to one list, but we are listening to your feedback and can make sure you're notified of any future updates to the app. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Outdated Technology
by BarbaraR458 on 03/15/2017
Agree with other reviews that it doesn't make sense you can't upload a logo from your computer. Most people aren't saving a logo online with a URL. With the increased fees we are now paying, basic features like this should be a given. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Shannon_W on 04/06/2017
Thank you for the feedback. Our newest updates to this app give it a more modern appearance, and let you select an image from your computer. -Shannon Wallace, Product Manager of Webservices & Integrations at Constant Contact
Just installed
by CarmenP560 on 06/21/2017
Not sure how this works just yet, however, the installation was fairly easy. I read there are better options out there but for now, I will test drive it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
It doesn't seem to work on mobile at all. A Total Waste
by Markelat on 06/15/2017
i installed the app on our pages and connected it only to find out that it's not mobile friendly. The page tab doesn't even show up on the facebook app and the link doesn't work at all, you get an error message when clicked on a mobile device. A total waste

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Email sign up tool is lacking
by CWMarketing on 06/13/2017
Customization is extremely limited. Our logo with a white background floats on sea of gray with no option to change. Only one list option. Overall unattractive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 06/15/2017
Hi there, thank you for your feedback about the customization options for this app! I'll make sure to bring your comments to the right teams here. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)
Not appealing
by FirstNameL12136 on 05/18/2017
Doesn't allow for much versatility to create a layout. I almost don't want to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/23/2017
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that, but thank you so much for leaving a review for us! Could you please tell us a little more about the sort of versatility in design that you'd like to see? Please feel free to leave another comment or send us an email at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with the details and your account username so that we can provide your detailed feedback to the right teams here. Thank you! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)
Horrible
by StephanieS800 on 05/04/2017
Very difficult to customize.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 05/05/2017
Hi Stephanie, I'm sorry to hear about the difficulty in customizing this app. What what is that you were attempting to customize? I'd be happy to share your thoughts and comments with our developers so that they know what our customers are requesting. Feel free to comment back here, or send us an email at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com including your account username and the details so we can track your feedback. Thanks! -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager, @CTCTHelp on Twitter
Facebook Plugin Needs Functionality for addition to Multiple Lists
by HannahN17 on 04/04/2017
Administrators should be able to select multiple mailing lists for the Constant Contact Facebook Plugin. This is a crucial functionality. Also needs an aesthetic facelift.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No
Please Log in to add a comment.
Comment from Natalie_B on 04/13/2017
Hi there, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! I can understand how that would be a valuable addition to the app, and I'll make sure your feedback is forwarded appropriately. -Natalie Brownell, Social Media Manager at Constant Contact (@CTCTHelp on Twitter)